behr-looking-at-ventura-beachr.jpg

I had a scary thing happen a few days ago. Boy was I ever sick! My mom and dad could tell I was REALLY sick ‘cause I didn’t even want to eat or drink. If you’ve been reading my blog for a while, you know I LOVE to eat!!!!! So I had to go to the dog hospital for two days, but I’m ok now. I didn’t even have to have surgery. YAAAAAY! I didn’t want my tummy cut open! I guess I’m going to have to stop eating rocks and stuff since that’s what got me in trouble and sick. It’s too bad, too, ‘cause I think they’re yummy. If my parents would just feed me the whole bag of dog food instead of silly bowls of it maybe I wouldn’t want all the rocks. They just don’t seem to understand that, tho.

To celebrate, I got to go on a really special trip to a place called Ventura Beach. My parents had a REALLY SPECIAL surprise waiting for me there. I couldn’t even believe my eyes when I saw her, but I got to see my mom’s human mom there! I was so excited that I jumped up and down and licked her a whole, whole bunch and wagged my little tail till it was tired. She was there for a dog show with my cousins, so I got to see her at her motor home. It was really fun to play in the little yard she made by the motor home. My cousin won an award called the “best puppy” award. He beat all the other puppies of all breeds and got a special ribbon. He’s REALLY big and pretty!

Anyhow, I’m happy to be back. I’ll keep you posted on my new adventures!

Behr Behr

