behr-in-carr.jpg

I’m discovering more and more perks in my new home as the weeks go by. One of the really fun ones is that my mom and dad drive me around places in my own car. When they say the words, “Let’s go!”, I’m out the door in a big hurry, practically dragging them to our car. I didn’t know that it’s their job to drive me to fun places, and frankly having my own chauffeur and car is great!!!

The car is funny. I get my own seat where I sit all by myself. I love looking out of the window and watching things fly by. If dogs could laugh, I think I would! For some reason, our car rolls smoothly down the road, while other cars fly by real fast. Sometimes people even fly by. Probably the funniest one is when trees fly by in the air! Ha! That’s great! When it’s dark outside, there are lights flying by in the dark sky. I’m not sure what they are, but they are cool. It keeps me pretty amused, so that I just sit there and stare out of the window in amazement. That’s why I like going in the car. Well, also because we go fun places.

Except today.

Today they tricked me. We got in the fun car like we always do, but instead of going somewhere fun, we went back to the dog hospital. I was worried that they might leave me there again. It turns out that it was just so they could poke those sharp things in me that sting (which I hate!). I can not for the life of me figure out why vets like to do that, but they do. Anyhow, I didn’t have to stay. I just hope they don’t try to trick me like that again. I mean, if it’s my car and they are going to drive me around in it, they should drive me places that are fun, right?

I’m hoping they will see my blog and get the hint.

Mom and Dad, if you are reading this, notice how much I was looking forward to our drive today. Can you see the look on happy anticipation on my face? Now, is that the look I had when we got home? Nooooo, I don’t think so, and you know it. Let’s not go to that vet place again, ok? No more tricks! I was not laughing today. Your job is to drive me to places puppies like, remember?

I do still love you, tho, especially because you give me yummy food and lots of toys. Especially the food.  Definitely like the food around here.Yeah, so maybe you aren’t so bad after all.  Ok, can I have some  more of that food now?

Behr Behr

