Mom and Dad said I was finally done with my shots and feeling better from the giardia, so I could finally meet some new friends. Yip Yip Yippeeeee!  🙂

Late today (and in the silly rain) I got to meet my new friend, Dusty.

(Dusty’s mom is trying to help us meet in this photo, but you can’t really see her. Oooops) Dusty’s a handsome boy, isn’t he?

 

165_6586.jpg

We kind of got off to a rough start, tho. At first, our parents kept us on leashes as we met (we were not in an enclosed yard then). Then Dusty and I decided to play and jump around with each other, and my leash got wrapped around my tummy real quick. Next time I jumped, I yelped ‘cause I thought Dusty had attacked me, which scared poor innocent Dusty!

Then I was afraid of him, and he was wondering if I was gonna keep yelping like that. It took our parents a while to help me feel comfortable again, but I finally did.

I’m glad our parents made me work my way thru that silly fear, ‘cause now Dusty and I can take hikes together and stuff. That’s gonna be fun!

Attacked by my leash!!! Ha Ha. Who’s ever heard of being attacked by a silly leash? Ok, so I feel pretty silly now. Don’t let me hear you laughing, either. I’ve got a pretty sensitive little puppy heart, you know?

behr-and-dusty1.jpg

(mom’s camera is doing some kind of weird purple tint thing here. We aren’t really purple!) 🙂

♥ Behr Behr, with a new leash on life now. 🙂

