This is Frankie. She’s a gorgeous Husky who lives in Canada, with her wonderful human family. Lucky girl, that Frankie.

 

p1090588.jpg

Frankie’s parents bought her a really cool pink harness/vest to wear, but it didn’t fit her quite right ‘cause it was a little big on her. Frankie and her mom decided that since I, Behr Behr love to wear pink (being the princess that I am), and would certainly grow into this vest, that they would pass it on to me. WOW!!!!!! I can’t tell you how EXCITED I was to be getting this beautiful pink (princess) harness!!! Frankie and her mom mailed the vest all the way from Canada to California, just for me. Boy did THAT make me feel loved and special!!! Frankie’s mom said that passing things on like this to other puppies is called, “Pawing it Forward.” How cool is that?! Puppies who care about each other and share their toys and stuff.

I walked with my mom to the mailbox almost every day, just to see if my package had arrived. When it did, mom and I opened it and tried it on. I felt beautiful in it, altho I don’t think I’m as pretty as Frankie. She’s got really pretty hair and eyes, and it did look lovely on her. Frankie even wrote me a letter, complete with pictures. I sniffed the letter and the harness, and could tell I liked her a lot. It’s really a shame we can’t play together, but we live really far apart.

Anyhow, today my mom was trying to take photos of me in the vest, along with the letter from my friend Frankie. That’s when mom’s camera decided to die. It was already taking photos of me with funny purple in it (and I’m NOT purple!) All she got was a photo of my dad trying to get me to sit down with my new harness on, but I didn’t even look at the camera ‘cause it was a practice photo for the lighting adjustments. As it is, the colors are off in this photo too. We didn’t get the front shots, the letter, or anything. Dumb camera!

 

pretty-in-pink.jpg

I

I wanted to post the only photo I have, and when mom gets the camera fixed we’ll have to post more. Soooo, here I am in my “princess harness” from my friend Frankie. By the way, it also matches other princess stuff I have. I’ll have to get photos of how well it all matches.

Maybe you can visit Frankie’s blog and read all about her. You’ll love her blog! I sure do.

Also, maybe you can follow Frankie’s incredibly generous example and paw something forward to a new friend. If you did, why not let me know what cool gift you passed on so others can see what you did? Maybe we should have a “Paw it Forward for other puppies party”  🙂

Behr Behr, harnessing the power of pink

 

