Wow! I got another award, this one passed on to me by my squirrel chasing friend, Rusty.

Thank you, my friend, and yes, I humbly accept my award. Well, I’m trying to stay humble. “Brillante” means brilliant, bright, glossy, shining like a diamond. Gosh, Mom said that pretty well describes me, the princess puppy! Ok, when I roll in the dirt I’m not as glossy, but otherwise it fits me. Mom and Dad think I’m brilliant, whatever that means. As for the “diamond” part of the definition, it’s obviously referring to my multi-faceted talents, like hovering, shredding, bat imitations, and sign spinning. Thank you, Rusty, for the compliment!

As honored as I feel receiving this award, I must say some of my friends are very deserving (if not more!) of this award as well. Rather than keep it all to myself, I want to share it with three of those friends. I love the fact that we can be friends, even though some of us live pretty far away from each other.

So, with that, I’m excited to pass it on to:

Chelsea, of Australia, because she’s such a “girly girl”, glossy, shiny, and as beautiful as the finest cut diamond. She brilliantly gets along with other dogs and people, and even helps her mom at work. I don’t get to go to work with my mom.

Amber Mae, of Malaysia, because she is the brightest dog I know! She has won so MANY dog shows, and is extremely talented and beautiful. Her blog is always exciting to read, since she has so many fun adventures!

Kai, of the USA, because he has been such an amazing gentleman since his new “little” sister, Willow showed up and took over “his” blog. He politely stepped aside so she could be in the limelight. Frankly, she is cute, and we love reading about her. I just don’t want Kai to be forgotten, the brilliant dane gentleman that he is.

Enjoy your award, my friends. You deserve it even more than I.

Behr Behr, the multifaceted usually glossy pup.

