Boy was I super excited when I found out my brother, Guy, was coming to visit! He is in a temporary home right now, and the owner had to make a trip down to where we live, so she brought him for me to visit with. We don’t know what happened to his ear, but it makes him kinda cute anyhow.



We met them at a semi-private dog park so we could run and play together. I also got to see my grandmother!!! She used to look SO big to me, but I’m almost her size now, except I’m skinnier right now. She is a blue dane, turning grey. Does that make her a “Grey” Dane? (who is still great!!)

Guy had a home, once, but something went very wrong and he ended up homeless. His coat is still on the mend, so we are guessing he was maybe left outside, too. NOT a good thing for a great dane like us. Other than that, he was in good shape. He is super friendly and is much more calm and gentle acting than I am, but then again, I’m a Behr “Bear”.

Here are photos of us running around and playing with Guy’s piggie toy. He still loves toys, like me! It was sure fun playing with someone my size.  Mom didn’t have to always worry about me accidentally hurting him like she does with some of my smaller friends.


Yikes! He’s after me! Run, Behr, Run!!!


Woo hoo! Guy knows how to play leapfrog!


It was such a treat to see my fur family. We had SOOOO much fun playing! I went to sleep that night dreaming of them, and Mom said I was barking and running in my sleep all night. That’s ok, I was reliving all of the joys and fun of the day. I’ll probably relive it over and over, too.

♥ Behr Behr, AKA “Running Bear”

