Yikes! I’m getting behind on posting my awards!

This one is the “I love blogging” award (I think).  It’s from my dane sized lab friend, Moose. I think it’s so “wild” that his name is Moose and mine is Behr 🙂  Anyhow, THANK YOU, Moose!

This award is given:

  • As a dedication for those who love blogging activity and love to encourage friendships through blogging.


  • To seek the reasons why we all love blogging!


  • Put the award in one post as soon as you receive it


  • Don’t forget to mention the person who gives you the award.


  • Answer the award’s question by writing the reason why you love blogging.

Mom’s answer: Like Moose’s mom, I started this blog just to keep friends and family updated on our new pup that we had adopted. You can read the story of the accidental blog on this anniversary post.  Since then, however, I have discovered an incredible world of fellow dog lovers who not only care a lot about each other, but share in the enjoyment of each other’s dogs. I have been so impressed by the way fellow bloggers actually help each other out in real life, not only with gifts and cards, but with other tangible expressions of care and friendship.  I’ve been awed by the way some people in very difficult situations have received real help from bloggers who lived near them, by the letters of encouragement to those who need it, by the fun surprise gifts our dogs receive from their blogging buddies, and by the way dog bloggers unite for a cause when one arises. What an amazing group of people, and to think, we would have never found each other if not for the world of blogging. 🙂

Behr Behr’s answer: I like to read about the things other puppy friends find to get into.  It gives me great ideas! Mom probably doesn’t appreciate that, but I do.  It keeps her on her toes cleaning up the messes I make and gives her something to do.  I’ve also noticed that when she reads your blogs to me (kind of like a bed time story at night), she begins to feel guilty about not getting out as much with me.  Then she takes me more fun places 🙂 I don’t mind the surprise cards and gifts from my friends, either 🙂 Oh yeah, the contests are great because they give me some interesting activities to do with mom.  I like the contests best when I win, just so you know.  Hint hint 🙂

  • Tag and distribute the award to as many people as you like. Here’s the award to pass on:

I’m passing this award on to my friends Miss Kylie (cute border retriever, if you ever need to retrieve your border for some reason) 🙂

and Lorenza (best dressed Doxie ever!)

and Dobby (tons of cuteness packed into a small package)

♥ Behr Behr

