I just have to tell you a silly story about my parents. Two things make this story so funny to me.

1- After this trip, they wondered if was a bad idea to have named me “Behr” (which is German for bear, if you wondered) and

2- For some reason they thought I had become a blonde or something, and it caused people to panic and rush back to their cars. I don’t get it. In fact, the whole day was just plain weird.

Here’s how it all began.  We went on a really cool trip for my mom’s work.

She and Dad love bear stuff, so naturally we got a cabin with bear things all over it. (again) I don’t know why they bother, since they have a real live Behr, but oh well.

 

room framed

 

 

Brown arrows are where their eyes look when we walk in, and the red paw print is where mine look.

 

Behr with basket framed

 

I rushed right to the area my eyes were focused on and found this nice basket of goodies just for me! I like this cabin already!

 

Lake  framed

 

It was a great place by a lake. While Mom was in her conference each day, Dad and I took hikes around the lake. Very cool.

 

lake 1 framed

Behr by lake framed

 

At night, we ate at fun places where dogs could go. There were bears everywhere, but they were fake.

 

Bears outside framed

 

Some of the fake bears even tried to break into the restaurant. I get in trouble when I try things like that. I can’t even get into the trash can around our house!

So all of that was the normal part of our trip.

Stay tuned to hear about the day when my mom and dad suddenly acted really weird and scared people by saying I was a blonde.  I really don’t know why they do stuff like that, but it keeps my life interesting. 🙂

♥ Behr Behr, the REAL bear, who doesn’t break into restaurants. Or trash cans.

