It was my Mom’s birthday while we were on vacation in Oregon. To celebrate, she wanted to have a picnic and hike to a waterfall called Wakheena. I’m glad that’s not MY name. I like Behr Behr better.

So we found a great spot to have our lunch and then start up the trail. 

Picnic area framed

Are we there yet??

Behr on trail framed 2

On the trail, some squirrels ran right in front of me and made funny noises.

I’m sure they were laughing because I was on a leash and couldn’t chase them.  That was mean.

Falls 1

Once again, we saw water, but I couldn’t play in it.

We hiked up higher and higher to get more views of the falls.

Falls 2 framed

We were near the waterfall when something or other broke and Mom and Dad were trying to fix it. They were looking at the broken thing, and I was behind them sniffing fun stuff.

A group of people walked by on the narrow trail we were on, and I tried to move out of their way to be polite. Suddenly my feet were on ground broke away at the edge of the trail, and I fell over the cliff!!!

I was SOOOO scared because I was hanging by my leash and my feet couldn’t touch any ground. Mom and Dad were screaming and grabbed me to hang on and try to pull me back up. It’s not easy to pull a dog my size back up a cliff, just so you know.

Fortunately they succeeded, and I am still be here to tell you this story. Whew!!!  That was a super duper scary thing for all of us! 

After Mom and Dad calmed down, they took this picture of me by Wakheena.

Behr by Wahkeena Falls framed 2

Can you tell by the way I’m standing that I was still scared? I really was.

I love hiking, but this time I was happy to just go back to our campsite. 

Behr on trail framed 1

When we got back to our tent, Mom and Dad kept petting me all night and telling me how happy they were to still have me.

Mom said the fact that she still had her Behr Behr was the best birthday gift of all.

That made me feel all happy inside.

I’m glad I’m still here too. 

♥ Behr Behr, the stunt doggie. Not.

