Can you believe we saw a trail in Oregon that wouldn’t allow hound dogs on it? For real, we did. Here’s the sign.

No dogs framed

I have a good friend named Duke who is a Redbone Coonhound, and just to show my support for hounds like him, we didn’t go on the trail either. Duke has a strange bark, but I still like him.

Anyhow, we found another pretty trail to a fun waterfall. 

Rock walkway framed

Actually, the trail was nice, but I prefer sniffing things, not looking at silly trails and waterfalls. Besides, I wasn’t allowed to play in the water anyhow. 😦

Behr on trail framed

I’m pretty sure I could smell something really interesting, like maybe a racoon or something. I couldn’t find him though. 

We saw a nice little waterfall on the way to the big one.

trail waterfall framed

The big one was a crazy waterfall with a cave behind it!! 

Inside of Cave  framed 1

Here’s what the waterfall looks like from inside the cave.

Inside of cave  framed2

It’s pretty dark in there, and there aren’t any animals in there, either. Boring.

Mom and Dad like the waterfalls, but I just like the trails. I’m always trying to track down other animals and say “hi” to them.

Behr in bushes framed

One thing about me that Mom thinks is funny, is that I can see another animal and not care about chasing them at all. I wait patiently until they’re gone and REALLY enjoy following their trail!! I will follow their trail almost right up to them and then wait for them to go away so I can continue following the trail.

That’s ’cause I’m a sniffer dog. 🙂  My friend Duke is a sniffer dog too, which is why we are good friends.

♥ Behr Behr, the cave sniffer dog. 🙂

